Skip to Main Content
Morris County Tourism Bureau front sign

Who we are

About Morris County Visitor Center

Our Mission:

The Morris County Tourism Bureau (MCTB) is a 501 (c) 3 not-for-profit destination marketing organization that positively affects the economy of Morris County by promoting the area’s exceptional historic, cultural and recreational opportunities by providing services to residents, business travelers and tourists.

Our Visitor Center:

We are located at 6 Court Street in Morristown. We are open Monday to Friday 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

About Morris County Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors:

Honorary Chairman

Rodney Frelinghuysen


Morris County Board of Freeholders Liaison

Kathryn DeFillippo


Linda Coutts Snyder

Robert Lloyd Coutts & Sons, Insurors

Vice President &Transportation Representative

John F. Ciaffone

President, TransOptions, Inc.


Joen Luy Ferrari


Tom Werder

Executive Director, Morris Arts

Cultural Representative

Allison Larena

President & CEO, Mayo Performing Arts Center

Hotel Representative

Danielle Colombaris

Sr. Account Executive, Hanover Marriott Hotel

Morris County Chamber of Commerce Representative

Paul Boudreau

Executive Director, Morris County Chamber of Commerce

Crossroads Representative

Noreen G. Bodman

Executive Director, Crossroads of the American Revolution National Heritage Area

Restaurant Representative

Chris Cannon

Proprietor, Jockey Hollow Bar & Kitchen

Morris County Park Commission Representative

David Helmer

Executive Director, Morris County Park Commission

Morris Museum Representative

Executive Director, Morris Museum

Hotel Representative

Matt Tobin

Director of Sales & Marketing

Hyatt Morristown at

Headquarters Plaza

Ex Officio:

Morristown National Historical Park

Tom Ross

Superintendent, Morristown National Historical Park

Our Staff:

About Morris County Staff

Executive Director: Leslie Bensley

Program Coordinator and Docent: Carol Barkin

Membership Manager: Carol Anton

Office Manager: Allison Orr

Finance Manager: Barbara Hoyt

Social Media Coordinator: Barbara Taylor